Restoring Accidental Saves in PS

If you accidentally save an image with Ctrl+S, and it seems you have lost the original from your computer forever:

step 1: relax, breathe deep, and stay calm

You can go to the top of the History panel and click the First Snapshot in the list called the “Open” state

You can then return to the last action in your history state to restore all of your work

Be sure to first set the following settings:

  • Click your History panel, and Click History options:
    • Select Automatically Create First Snapshot
    • Select Automatically Create New Snapshot When Saving
    • Allow Non-Linear History can be Confusing..
    • Save Snapshots by clicking the Snapshot Button every time you do something you
    • want to keep in non-Linear History, while moving in a Linear Direction
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s